More info +

Holstebro Kunstmuseum is a self-governing institution. As a independant state-recognized museum, Holstebro Kunstmuseum is subject to Danish Museum Act.
The museum's main sponsor is Holstebro Municipality. The museum also receives a statutory grants from the State.

Holstebro Kunstmuseum is a member of e.g.: The Association of Danish Museums and The Art Conservation Center.


Rasmus Gamst Beltofte, chairman (appointed by Holstebro Municipal Council)
Lonni Gelsdorf, vice chairwoman (appointed by Holstebro Kunstmuseum's Friends' Association) 
Lasse Højland Hansen (appointed by Holstebro Kunstmuseum's Friends' Association)
Bibi Mundbjerg (Member of Holstebro Municipal Council, appointed by the council)
Joan F. Maarup (appointed by Holstebro Municipal Council)
Hanne Nielsen (appointed by Akademiraadet)
Anders Bech (appointed by Holstebro Kunstmuseum's board)